ULM Complete Training

PassionAir Canada can help you realize your dream of becoming a powered ultralight pilot! Our training packages are designed to meet your specific time management needs!

Pilot training is an essential process for those wishing to become licensed pilots. It consists of two parts: the theoretical course and the practical flight course.

The theoretical course has a fixed duration of 20 hours, while the practical flight course usually lasts 20 hours as well, although this may vary depending on the abilities and experience of each person.

THEORETICAL TRAINING

Theoretical training includes a study of aviation laws, safety rules and procedures. It also covers navigation systems, weather conditions, airspace regulations and much more.

Our instructors are accredited by Transport Canada and have been approved to teach the theory required for ultralight pilot licenses.

Registration for the theoretical course: $600 (tax included)

*** IMPORTANT ***

Due to the current shortage of flight instructors, we only accept student pilots who own an aircraft and must first be evaluated and accepted by the school. This aircraft will then have to be based at our aerodrome. We offer voluntary advice for the purchase of the aircraft that will suit you.

PRACTICAL FLIGHT TRAINING

Once your introductory flight is over and you've become familiar with microlighting, it's time to take the pilot's seat and move on to hands-on training. You will not be alone in this process, because one of our instructors will always accompany you until the day you make your first solo takeoff - a unique experience

Our instructors are accredited by Transport Canada and offer personalized coaching so that you can learn at your own pace. We also run classes throughout the year so you can easily fit it into your schedule. With our comprehensive training program, getting your pilot's license has never been easier!

Learning to fly an ultralight aircraft can be a daunting task. It takes hours of study, practice and dedication. Most people don't have the time or resources to devote themselves entirely to learning how to fly an ultralight aircraft. And because traditional classes last for weeks or even months, it's hard for busy people to find the time they need without sacrificing other important commitments in their lives.

The Solution: At PassionAir Canada, we understand that life is busy and you want the best training possible in a timely manner. That's why we offer comprehensive training including theoretical and practical lessons adapted to the needs and abilities of each student - all at competitive prices! Our instructors are certified by Transport Canada, so you can rest easy knowing that you will receive quality instruction from experienced professionals who will help you become a licensed pilot. Contact us today to find out more about our flexible course offerings!

The costs of your instruction hours for practical training on our aircraft are:

10h flight: $2000

20h flight: $4000

As a flight school, we are ready to accompany you in the complete process of obtaining an Ultralight pilot license and more:

- Weather Reading

- Canadian Aeronautical Regulations

- Issuance of student pilot permit

- Issuance of the ULM Pilot's license

- Preparation for the Transport Canada Ultralight Pilot exam

pilot training

- Training and issuance of the Restricted Radio Operator Certificate (CRO)

- Training and issuance of the “passenger transport” annotation

- Training and issuance of the “instructor” annotation

Development

Equipment provided

In order to make life easier and meet your needs, all the equipment necessary for training and piloting requirements is available at the Centre:

– Pilot logbook
– Course manual
– Visual aids
– Official documents
– Examination specimen
– Aeronautical charts
– Flight planning instrumentation
– Notebook and pen

Documentation

Here you will find some online documents produced by the Government of Canada concerning the regulations for ultra-light aircraft as well as the different steps and requirements for obtaining a microlight pilot's license:

- Restricted Certificate Study Guide
radio operator (skill
aeronautical)

- Ultra-light information brochure

- 421.13 Exam prerequisites

- 421.19 Student Pilot Permit Requirements

- 421.21 Pilot Permit Requirements - Ultra-light Airplane

- 421.88 Flight Instructor Rating Requirements - Ultra-light Airplane

WhatsApp

Formation Complète ULM

PassionAir Canada peut t'aider à réaliser ton rêve de devenir un pilote d'ultraléger motorisé! Nos formules de formation sont conçues pour répondre à tes besoins particuliers de gestion de temps!

La formation de pilote est un processus essentiel pour ceux qui souhaitent devenir des pilotes brevetés. Elle se compose de deux parties : le cours théorique et le cours de vol pratique.

Le cours théorique a une durée fixe de 20 heures, tandis que le cours de vol pratique dure généralement 20 heures également, bien que cela puisse varier en fonction des capacités et de l'expérience de chaque personne.

Ca coûte combien ?
Formation théorique : 600$
Formation pratique : ±4000$

FORMATION THÉORIQUE

La formation théorique comprend une étude des lois, des règles de sécurité et des procédures de l'aviation. Elle couvre aussi les systèmes de navigation, les conditions météorologiques, la réglementation de l'espace aérien et bien plus encore.

Nos instructeurs sont accrédités par Transport Canada et ont été approuvés pour enseigner la théorie nécessaire pour les licences de pilote ultraléger.

Inscription au cours théorique: 600$ (tax incluse)

*** IMPORTANT ***

En raison de la pénurie courante d’instructeur de vol, nous accepteons uniquement les élèves-pilotes qui possèdent un aéronef et qui doit préalablement être évalué et accepté par l’école. Cet aéronef devra par la suite être basé sur notre aérodrome. Nous offrons bénévolement le service conseil pour l’achat de l’aéronef qui te conviendra. 

FORMATION PRATIQUE EN VOL

Une fois que votre vol d'initiation est terminé et que tu t'es familiarisé avec l'ULM, il est temps de prendre le siège du pilote et de passer à la formation pratique. Tu ne seras pas seul dans ce processus, car l'un de nos instructeurs t'accompagnera toujours jusqu'au jour où tu effectueras ton premier décollage en solo - une expérience unique

Nos instructeurs sont accrédités par Transports Canada et t'offre un encadrement personnalisé afin que tu puisses apprendre à ton propre rythme. Nous organisons également des cours tout au long de l'année afin que tu puisses l'insèrer facilement dans ton emploi du temps. Grâce à notre programme de formation complet, obtenir votre licence de pilote n'a jamais été aussi facile !

Apprendre à piloter un appareil ultraléger peut être une tâche intimidante. Il faut des heures d'étude, de pratique et de dévouement. La plupart des gens n'ont pas le temps ou les ressources nécessaires pour se consacrer entièrement à l'apprentissage du pilotage d'un avion ultraléger. Et comme les cours traditionnels durent des semaines, voire des mois, il est difficile pour les personnes très occupées de trouver le temps nécessaire sans sacrifier d'autres engagements importants dans leur vie.

La solution : Chez PassionAir Canada, nous comprenons que la vie est occupée et que tu veux la meilleure formation possible en temps opportun. C'est pourquoi nous offrons des formation complètes comprenant des cours théoriques et pratiques adaptés aux besoins et aux capacités de chaque étudiant - le tout à des prix compétitifs ! Nos instructeurs sont certifiés par Transports Canada, tu peux donc être rassuré en sachant que tu recevras un enseignement de qualité dispensé par des professionnels expérimentés qui t'aideront à devenir un pilote breveté. Contacte-nous dès aujourd'hui pour en savoir plus sur nos offres de cours flexibles !

Les coûts de vos heures d’instruction pour la formation pratique sur notre aéronef sont:

200$ de l'heure, soit :

10h de vol: 2000$

20h de vol: 4000$

En tant qu’école de pilotage, nous sommes disposés à t'accompagner dans le processus complet de l’obtention d’une license de pilote Ultra-léger et plus encore :

- Lecture météorologique

- Réglementation Aéronautique Canadienne

- Délivrance du permis d’élève pilote

- Délivrance du permis de Pilote d’ULM

- Préparation à l’examen de Pilote d’Ultra-léger de Transport Canada

Formation de pilote

- Formation et délivrance du Certificat Restreint d’Opérateur Radio (CRO)

- Formation et délivrance de l’annotation “transport de passager”

- Formation et délivrance de l’annotation “instructeur”

Perfectionnement

Matériel fourni

Afin de faciliter la vie et de répondre à tes besoins, tout le matériel nécessaire à la formation et aux exigences de pilotage est disponible au Centre :

– Logbook de pilote
– Manuel de cours
– Aides visuelles
– Documentation officielle
– Spécimen d’examen
– Cartes aéronautiques
– Instrumentation de planification de vol
– Cahier de notes et stylo

Documentation

WhatsApp